## 69<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE SHAREHOLDERS OF STATE BANK OF INDIA

## **MINUTES**

DATE: Wednesday, 19<sup>th</sup> June, 2024

TIME : 3:00 PM

DEEMED VENUE: "State Bank Auditorium", State Bank Bhavan Complex,

Madame Cama Road, Mumbai - 400021

The Annual General Meeting of the shareholders of the Bank was held on 19<sup>th</sup> June, 2024 for discussing and adopting the Balance Sheet and the Profit and Loss Account of the State Bank of India made up to the 31st day of March 2024, the report of the Central Board on the working and activities of the State Bank of India for the period covered by the Accounts and the Auditor's Report on the Balance Sheet and Accounts. The Meeting commenced at 3:00 PM IST through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM) facility.

National Securities Depositories Limited (NSDL) was the agency for providing e-voting, video conferencing, and live webcast facility for the shareholders. M/s. Bhandari & Associates, Company Secretaries, Mumbai was the scrutiniser for the e-voting process of the Meeting.

In terms of Regulation 25 of the State Bank of India General Regulations, 1955, Shri Dinesh Kumar Khara, Chairman, occupied the Chair, ascertained the quorum and called the Meeting to order. Shareholders participated in the proceedings of the Meeting through VC / OAVM, as the requirement of physical presence of shareholders at a common venue was relaxed by SEBI and the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. The deemed venue of the meeting was State Bank Auditorium, State Bank Bhavan Complex, Madame Cama Road, Mumbai.

The quorum of shareholders including the duly authorised representative of the Central Government, as required under Regulation 24 of the State Bank of India General Regulations, 1955, was present at the commencement of the business.

The Chairman introduced all the Directors on the Central Board of the Bank present at the Meeting to the shareholders.

- 1. Shri Challa Sreenivasulu Setty
- 2. Shri Ashwini Kumar Tewari
- 3. Shri Alok Kumar Choudhary
- 4. Shri Vinay M. Tonse
- 5. Shri Ketan S Vikamsey
- 6. Shri Rajesh Kumar Dubey
- 7. Shri Dharmendra Singh Shekhawat
- 8. Shri Prafulla P Chhajed
- 9. Smt Swati Gupta

Thereafter, the Chairman announced that those shareholders who are attending the Meeting and have not cast their vote on the agenda item during the remote e-voting period, may now cast their vote by e-voting means during the Meeting. The remote e-voting portal was opened during the Annual General Meeting to facilitate the shareholders who have not cast their e-vote during remote e-voting period i.e., from 14.06.2024 10:00 AM IST to 18.06.2024 5:00 PM IST.

At the request of the Chairman, Smt. Saloni Narayan, Deputy Managing Director (Finance), read the Notice dated 18.05.2024 regarding convening of the 69<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting. The Auditor's Report was taken as read.

The Chairman then proceeded to deliver his speech reviewing the performance and activities of the Bank.

The shareholders who had registered their name as speakers expressed their views and raised queries on the Bank's Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss Account, Director's Report and Auditor's Report. The Chairman replied to the queries raised by the shareholders.

Thereafter, the Chairman announced that the scrutiniser, M/s Bhandari & Associates, Company Secretaries would submit its report on e-voting on agenda of the meeting and the copy of the same would be submitted to the Stock Exchanges as per the requirement of Regulation 44 (3) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 and would also be made available on the Bank's official website and at NSDL's website for the information of the shareholders.

Vote of thanks was delivered by one of the shareholders.

The Chairman then declared the Meeting as closed.

The remote e-voting module was disabled by NSDL upon closure of the Meeting.

Sd/-

Mumbai 19<sup>th</sup> June, 2024 (Dinesh Kumar Khara) Chairman